Thank you, Montana, for sending me the video exposing the FLDS’ made-up bullshit!

This was originally a comment on my recent Glenn Beck post, but since that’s buried somewhere, I’m reposting it here.

The original message:

“When I was a kid I lived in Utah, and the Boy Scouts was taken over by Fundamentalist Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints (FLDS Church). This, so called religion, practices underage polygamy, they send the boy s off on missions to divide the underage sisters among the dirty old men of the clan. Now when these underage girls get pregnant, these same dirty old men, send them to the state to get their welfare checks . You should see some of the palace homes that are paid with welfare checks (not on just one of course). By the way this is the newest religion that was created right here in United States of America, I guess their also in AZ, CA, NM, TX, NV, CO, OK. When someone hides behind religion to do or say something that is wrong we should stand up and point it out (right the wrong). Someone should ask Glenn Beck about it, he seems to have all the answers.”
–Montana

I’ll save the Boy Scouts for another day. The thing I’ve always loved about the Mormons is that, unlike other Abrahamic faiths, theirs was obviously, RECENTLY made up! None of them can claim that it started three thousand years ago and has endured the centuries despite persecution and skepticism. Now, I admit that the tradition it’s based on has clearly survived, but to think that a convicted fraud treasure hunter like Joseph Smith also received revelations from God is so amusing. A convicted fraud!

Then, the fact that there’s the fundamentalist branch based, as near as I can tell, solely on the now-disavowed-by-the-main-church doctrine of polygamy, is priceless. Made-up on top of made-up!

And what I really love about both churches is their insistence that the other is a false teaching, that all other Christian faiths are false, and that all other Christian faiths claim FLDS and LDS to be false! Woo hoo for a total lack of any standard and no objectively verifiable evidence of any kind to speak of!

4 Responses to “Thank you, Montana, for sending me the video exposing the FLDS’ made-up bullshit!”

  1. The polygamist branch of Mormonism is awful in my opinion. Because they don’t take on women who are adult and have choices, they prey on children who then grow up knowing no other way. It’s child abuse, plain and simple to me.

    I agree with your comments regarding Beck.

  2. We have such a screwed up country that we should take care of our own back yard of fucked up freaks like mormons and never go to another country and kill to show them how to be civilized. Our own political republican leaders are fraudulent asshole that they are willing to have our first mormon asshole president. I want to move period. We are all star dust and we all need knowledge of the quantum mechanics of what we really are. So fuck off all you republican religious evil assholes !!!!

    • Anton A. Hill Says:

      I’m not leaving ’cause it’s my country too. I don’t think that Romney will win, but I think he’ll get close.

Leave a Reply

