Thank you, #LawrenceKrauss, for your great talk “A Universe from Nothing”!

One of the biggest complaints I get from theists is, if no god, then how did this all get here? I’ve had trouble with that question myself, as I discuss here. Though, as I admit there, my ignorance of the science isn’t evidence that a supernatural being did it. Thank the Invisible Magic Sky Man that Dr. Krauss knows a thing or two about it.

2 Responses to “Thank you, #LawrenceKrauss, for your great talk “A Universe from Nothing”!”

  1. How about whipping us up a batch of gold diamonds oil and platinum. From NOTHING!!

    At least Jesus started with some fish and bread edits he multiplied them. You guys are extra good you need NOTHING for an entire universe, but wait that includes even alternate versions of every living organism in real time!!! Sign me up Einstein!!!!

    • Anton A. Hill Says:

      Hey Moses,

      I love that you dragged in poor Einstein, at least an agnostic deist, but more likely a flat-out atheist.

      >How about whipping us up a batch of gold diamonds oil and platinum. From NOTHING!!

      I fully admit that I don’t understand every aspect of cosmology, chemistry, biology, or physics. I admit my ignorance. What’s your excuse? Obviously, the connotation of instantly “whipping up” anything as complex as gold is ridiculous. It’s also dishonest to assert such a thing considering that that’s not what Krauss or any other scientist is suggesting. As to the “…from NOTHING” bit, I agree that it’s an odd pill to swallow, but that doesn’t mean it’s not true. And asserting that it’s ridiculous or untrue doesn’t mean that it is either of those.

      >At least Jesus started with some fish and bread edits he multiplied them.

      Except that there’s not one shred of evidence that that happened or that Jesus even existed.

      >You guys are extra good you need NOTHING for an entire universe,

      “You guys”?? I didn’t come up with any of this. People who are far smarter than I did. If you don’t like what they said, feel free to take it up with them. Yelling at me does you no good. Well, except to demonstrate your willingness to ignorance and misrepresentation.

      >but wait that includes even alternate versions of every living organism in real time!!!

      Yeah, I don’t even know what you mean here, so I’m gonna ignore it.

      Best,

      Anton.

Leave a Reply

