A-News episode 21 is live!

This time, Apartment J scored David Silverman, president of American Atheists. Along with that, some great, headline-missing news on a recently won Supreme Court case. Sadly, the ladies are missing and my bit is a bit slapdash, but other than that, enjoy!

Apartment J Entertainment is here. The episode is here, below, and under My Media.

4 Responses to “A-News episode 21 is live!”

  1. DAVID SILVERMAN

    Some atheists, on the other hand, do not agree with Silverman’s strident and aggressive advocacy of a confrontational atheism, which resembles the style of many Christian preachers. They feel that a sedate rational, cool, amiable but firm posture benefits atheists in their attempt to promote their views and show atheists as people who have a different attitude and approach to subjects that lead other people to angry and intolerant reactions. Some atheists, on the other hand, do not agree with Silverman’s strident and aggressive advocacy of a confrontational atheism, which resembles the style of many Christian preachers. They feel that a sedate rational, cool, amiable but firm posture benefits atheists in their attempt to promote their views and show atheists as people who have a different attitude and approach to subjects that lead other people to angry and intolerant reactions.

    • What’s your point and why did you repeat yourself?

      • Oh, I´m a schizophrenic and the other one also wants to have his say, which is silly because he always agrees with me… 🙂

        Now, seriously,

        Sorry, the repeat was due to problems when I entered my comment and my point is that atheists acting like that generate negative reactions from normal, non-confrontational people. I just watched one of his lectures about confrontational atheism and he sounded like Taggart … at his worst !!!

        • No big deal on repetition. I just didn’t understand why. 🙂

          Hmmm, I’d love to see a link to one of Silverman’s lectures in which he advocates confrontation. I’m not saying he doesn’t; I just haven’t seen it.

          I’m mixed on confrontation. In general, I feel like it’s a non-constructive thing. At the same time, I feel it’s absolutely necessary. I guess I take it on a case-by-case basis.

          Any example cases?

Leave a Reply

