A treatise on #ethics (and half apology to #RobynHill)

First things first. After my publication of my conversation with Robyn Hill, she rightfully brought said publication and its ethical implications into question. Though I’ve strived to be ethical on this site, I often make mistakes. I do, however, admit to my mistakes and take action to rectify them when possible. As such, I state the following:

Dear Robyn Hill,

I apologize for not warning you that I’d be publishing our correspondence.

Best,

Anton.

That having been said, however, I’d like to point that:

  1. Robyn chose to make public comments
  2. using her name
  3. on a public site with a publicly available section titled “Conversations with Theists” which contains my verbatim conversations with theists,
  4. provided her Facebook page as contact information,
  5. and chose to engage in conversation with me.
  6. She’s admitted to being completely okay with God’s multiple genocides.

Robyn’s feelings on God’s genocide are absolutely irrelevant to her questioning of my ethics; I simply find that her standards of ethics are, well, amusing.

Half apology over.

Robyn’s questioning of my ethics obviously has given me pause. At first, I thought, “I haven’t done anything questionable,” mostly based on a friend’s opinion which is if people choose to do anything in the public sphere, fair game. Period. But Robyn’s questioning still gave me pause, and so I’m taking someone else’s suggestion and publishing a disclaimer on the right as outlined below:

  1. If you choose to correspond with me through this site, I will consider such action as your consent to publish any and all resulting material.
  2. If you choose to correspond with me through any public site, I will consider such action as your consent to publish any and all resulting material.
  3. If you choose to make information from or about you public, I will consider such action as your consent to publish said information.
  4. I reserve the right to change these policies in any way at any time for any reason.

You have been warned. 😀

2 Responses to “A treatise on #ethics (and half apology to #RobynHill)”

  1. ha ha, all i said was thanks for being honest bro and questioned if it was in your code of ethcis, not trying to break yer balls. Your half apolgy is accepted, although I believe that may be an oxymoron. 🙂

    • Anton A. Hill Says:

      Hey Robyn,

      Maybe I misread. Sure looked like a questioning of ethics. But it’s all good. The suggestion to post a disclaimer was a good one. Something I should’ve done a long time ago. I never my balls getting broke. Happens all the time. Er, too much?

      Best,

      Anton.

Leave a Reply

