Thank you, #AnonymousCommenter, for the kind note!

I got the following today:

Anton,

I just read a thread where you debated the proof of Jesus. You are a very gifted and intelligent debater. Keep “using your brain and intelligence” to find the truth and debate the other side of the issue. I think that there are more people, than you realize, who think the way you do. Most of us can’t put it into words like you can. So please continue to be a voice of reason for the rest of us. Thanks again!

A like minded person

To which I responded with this:

Hey *****,

Thanks for writing. And for the compliments. How’d you happen upon this address? Feel free to drop by AtheistAsshole.com and contribute.

Best,

Anton.

I don’t know whether the message was authentic or Poe, but if it’s real, it’s nice to hear. 🙂

5 Responses to “Thank you, #AnonymousCommenter, for the kind note!”

  1. Pastor JCP Says:

    I talked to many atheists like yourself before and they all had to say the same thing, nothing! But the name of Jesus Christ is everything! I dont know who you worship but it isnt God. I promise you I can show you the l

  2. Pastor JCP Says:

    I talked to many atheists like yourself before and they all had to say the same thing, nothing! But the name of Jesus Christ is everything! I dont know who you worship but it isnt God. I promise you I can show you the love pf Jesus and you too can see HIS LOVE FOR YOU! The devil wants you to think so youll be too busy distracted from God. Its all about Faith and Intimacy.

    If you want to learn a thing or two about Jesus, inbox me at Facebook Juan Camilo Pulgarin.

    • Anton A. Hill Says:

      Hey Juan,

      Thanks for dropping by. I don’t know what you mean by “they all had to say the same thing, nothing!” You mean they said literally nothing at all, were mute? You mean they said nothing substantive? You mean what they said made no sense? Clarity, my friend. Very important. As you can see by the contents of this site, I and others have had plenty to say. 🙂

      I don’t worship anyone or anything. (Though a case could be made for Trader Joe’s Powerberries.)

      I’m all for you showing me the love of Jesus. You’d succeed where all others have failed. Go ahead and prove that there’s a devil, too, while you’re at it. Do you mean God doesn’t want me to think? Why is faith good?

      I do want to learn a thing or two about Jesus, bur when I looked for you on Facebook, I found about a gazillion Juan Camilo Pulgarins. I’ll try your address that you left.

      Best,

      Anton.

    • Crab Bear Says:

      Dear Pastor JCP,
      You do realize that “god” cannot be proven, people may believe in a god, may have faith in a god but that does not mean god is factual.

      Like Anton, I do not worship anything, there is no need to. You can still be a positive influence and positively influence others without a “god”.

      If you find atheists all say the same thing, what is it that they say? what is this nothingness? If you stick around we can discuss why the bible, that is god’s word, is proud of the fact that they kill children. We can discuss everything that is fallible about the bible. We can discuss holidays and why they do not have a christian background.

      Jesus does not love you, he’s dead but with my help, we can assist you with your god delusion.

      • Anton A. Hill Says:

        Hey Crab,

        Thanks for dropping by. I did write to the good pastor at the address he provided, but heard nothing. I’m guessing he’s a troll, Poe, or the like. I may give him another look on Facebook, see if there’s anyone obvious, but other than that, not much I can do.

        Best,

        Anton.

Leave a Reply

