A brief update on the #Facebook and the #Tumblr

“It was supposed to be a thing of beauty, not this monstrosity abomination!”

–C. Montgomery Burns

Quite a while ago now, I started Atheist Asshole Facebook and Tumblr pages/feeds/whatever. I’d been inspired by folks such as Mike Lee, who had all these great conversations and debates on theirs. While the inspiration was innocent enough, the end result was grossly premature. See, given that Mike’s regular audience is in the thousands and that mine is, er, less, I created a forum for a conversation that didn’t exist.

And while I’ve strived to keep the pages updated so at least something was going on, I’ve failed in that endeavor as well. What with the many atheist goings-on, not to mention my other goings-on, I simply haven’t found the time for even the tiniest of updates to either page.

Thus, it’s with almost complete indifference that I now announce the semi-retirement of both. I’ll post new videos on them, but that’s currently all I plan to do. If something sparks and there is a discussion to be had in either or both forums, awesome, but that’s in the future.

2 Responses to “A brief update on the #Facebook and the #Tumblr”

  1. […] A brief update on the #Facebook and the #Tumblr – Weaseling out of things is important to learn: Thus, it’s with almost complete indifference that I now announce the semi-retirement of both. […]

Leave a Reply

