Hats off to #JennaBryson & her project @gracefrmotrspc for reaching out to girls for #STEM!

With my newfound, partial commitment to promoting shit I like (stupid Brian Allen), here’s something really cool that I just happened to stumble upon (with no thanks to StumbleUpon.com).

I hate that I only found out about this with, as of this writing, only three days left (thanks to the Generation Atheist Facebook page. Maybe, just maybe, a little push will help.

In Bryson’s own words, Grace in Outer Space is:

A female-driven, scientifically factual, picture book for kids. Help us turn it into an app and give girls a pro-S.T.E.M. role model.

I imagine Bryson can explain it much better than I can, so check out the Kickstarter page here. I just backed (no, not at the highest level, sorry), so go and back it too!

One Response to “Hats off to #JennaBryson & her project @gracefrmotrspc for reaching out to girls for #STEM!”

  1. […] first wrote about this here. As I mention there, I missed this great Kickstarter project literally by three whole seconds. Yes, […]

Leave a Reply

