“vlog|10 7 13” re: @tfburns, #Halloween, @robinlever, & #apologetics

Back on the wagon. Yeah, I know, I have an archive of two months of entries that I haven’t posted yet. I’ll try to get to that soon. I just figured with this one, before I let too much time pass, I’d go ahead and post it. I also have yet to add it or any others to my own My Media pages. One day.

So here’s Tom Burns who contacted me and we’ve now done the mutual shout-out (though he beat me to it). I express my hypocrisy over my former love of Halloween/distancing of Christmas. I now still love Halloween and really enjoy Christmas.

And then Lever. I bumped into her after I saw a tweet of hers regarding Jessica Ahlquist. We’ve been chatting ever since. It’s been almost entirely constructive in my opinion. I’ve learned a couple of things and hey, maybe she has too. But I stand by my observation in the entry that most of what she says can be boiled down to an argument from ignorance. That said, she totally got me a couple of days ago with the question on what you tell a dying child (that they’re about to meet nothing or that there’s a better place).

Leave a Reply

