Congrats to @JennaBryson on @gracefrmotrspc!

I’m in a bit of a foul mood (which has nothing at all to do with Bryson or Grace and I won’t go into details) and I feel guilty for not having posted anything in a while, despite the fact that there’s like four things I’ve been meaning to share, so I thought I’d finally get to this specifically because it’s great news and therefore positive.

So Grace lives! I got the message that the project has been funded. In fact, by the time I got around to contributing my share, I turned out to be literally superfluous–the project had already been more than completely funded. I was still more than happy to make my little contribution because, as Bryson points out, it only allows her to do more and achieve better exposure for her book.

I’m not sure if this’ll happen given that the project funding is finished, but I do hope to hear more about Bryson sharing the book. I read ideas of taking it to public school classrooms. I have to admit I find the idea of little girls taking an interest in science–especially through Bryson’s book–pretty darn adorable.

Congrats, Jenna, and I’m so glad you didn’t give up after your first campaign. May many girls (and boys) check out Grace.

Leave a Reply

