Oh, Lordy, that #atheistchurch! @sundayassemla @nyc_atheists #godlessrevival

As I’ve said before, I don’t really have a dog in this fight, don’t really care, but I promised I’d spread the word of Lee Moore’s piece on the notion that there are atheist churches, to which he says no.

Interestingly, since becoming aware of Moore’s piece, I’ve also become aware that a friend has recently started attending Sunday Assembly here in LA. I’m amused by this because the friend knows nothing about the so-called schism and I’m willing to bet doesn’t give a shit.

By the way, neither do I.

I’m just dropping some knowledge courtesy of The Moore.

With that, here‘s the piece in question, and for shits and giggles, here’s the hangout in which Moore and I discussed it pretty at-length.

Leave a Reply

